YOU DON’T WANT TO KNOW… REALLY

sick_and_tired: both severe understatements

how are you?_are you ok?_questions i dread_and most often evade

questions well intended_ i’m aware

i’m brainfucked not stupid_paranoid not suspicious_anxious not afraid

depressed not pessimistic_manic not happy_but how to tell? no clue

i don’t expect your understanding…. yet I have to understand you!

your need to ask a question I can’t fucking answer with the truth

so i always lie at your convenience if i can’t divert your attention

but with each lie I die a little more inside

my sanity withers and my rose petals crumble as they hit the ground

Image

 

 

 

i love me but i hate what i have become.

self portrait #18

2 thoughts on “YOU DON’T WANT TO KNOW… REALLY

  1. Wow! Thank you! I permanently wanted to write on my site something like that. Can I take a portion of your post to my site?

Comments are closed.